Header graphic for print
WinTech Legal Insight for Start-Up and Established Technology Businesses

About

The WinTech blog provides legal news, updates and strategies for both startup and established technology companies.  The WinTech blog serves as a go-to resource for executives, inventors, entrepreneurs, investors and universities who are looking to grow and protect their technology portfolios in highly competitive environments.  The lead writers are experienced attorneys who understand the business challenges and the unique role and risks associated with managing technology.  Blog topics include, but are not limited to the following:

  • Venture Capital, Private Equity and Other Financing
  • Public Offerings, including IPOs
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Patent Prosecution
  • Procurement of Trademarks and Copyrights
  • Technology License and Transfer Agreements
  • Software License and Development Agreements
  • Distribution Agreements
  • Manufacturing and Supply Agreements
  • Intellectual Property Litigation
  • Commercial Litigation

Lead Writers:

 

Alexander R. Allemann
512.370.2804
aallemann@winstead.com

(View Bio)

 

 

Frank Amini, Ph.D.
713.650.2795
famini@winstead.com

(View Bio)

 

 

Cathryn A. Berryman
214.745.5172
cberryman@winstead.com

(View Bio)

 

 

Paige Ingram Castañeda
512.370.2839
pcastaneda@winstead.com

(View Bio)

 

 

Sangeeta Cheema, Ph.D.
713.650.2786
scheema@winstead.com

(View Bio)

 

 

Todd E. Chen
713.650.2786
tchen@winstead.com

(View Bio)

 

 

Polin Chieu
713.650.2712
pchieu@winstead.com

(View Bio)

 

 

Bud Ehrlich
713.650.2778
behrlich@winstead.com

(View Bio)

 

 

Michael Pham
713.650.2647
mpham@winstead.com

(View Bio)

 

 

Robert C. Shaddox
713.650.2764
rshaddox@winstead.com

(View Bio)

 

 

Jeffrey A. Tinker
214.745.5346
jtinker@winstead.com

(View Bio)